.
About Our School
.







Mission Statement
We bring our children to Jesus to be touched by His love, trained for service, and educated for Heaven.

Our Philosophy
The Niles Adventist School is operated by the Seventh-day Adventist Church to provide a spiritually-oriented education for children. A belief in the existence of the Creator God is fundamental in the philosophy of Seventh-day Adventist schools. We respect His divine authority and recognize His intervention in human affairs. We believe that true education develops the spiritual, mental, and physical powers of each student, preparing them for the joy of service in this life and for the higher joy of service in the life to come. To achieve this goal, we encourage each student to:
  • develop a personal relationship with God and his fellow men.
  • master the basic academic skills.
  • value labor, physical and mental, as the blessing God intended.
  • cultivate physical fitness, mental ability, and moral purity as the blessing God intended.

The Niles Adventist School operates in harmony with the guidance and direction of the Office of Education, North American Division of the Seventh-day Adventist Church.


Contact Us


Niles Adventist School
110 N Fairview Ave
Niles, MI 49120-1570

Phone: 269-683-5444
Fax: 269-683-9885

Principal
Michael Jakobsons
mjakobsons@misda.org
262-352-2445

Vice-Principal Denise Kidder
dkidder@misda.org
269-473-2497


 

Meet the Staff
.


Jenni Coffen - Kindergarten & Kindergarten + Teacher
jcoffen@misda.org
269-684-3606


Denise Kidder - 1st & 2nd Grade Teacher/Vice Principal
dkidder@misda.org
269-473-2497




Heidi Beardsley - 3rd & 4th Grade Teacher
hbeardsley@misda.org
269-683-5890


Miss Lauren Snell - 5th & 6th Grade Teacher, 
5th-8th Grade PE Teacher, & Math and Reading Instructor
lsnell@misda.org



Amanda Boothby - 7th & 8th Grade PM Teacher, 5th-8th Grade PE Teacher, & Math and Reading Instructor
aboothby@misda.org
574-344-8402




Michael Jakobsons - AM 7th & 8th Grade Teacher/Principal
mjakobsons@misda.org
262-352-2445




Daphne Kent - Music Teacher (General Music, Bells, Choir & Guitar)
dapkent@gmail.com
269-697-0373
 


Carolyn Baltazar - Art Teacher
carolynjbaltazar@gmail.com
407-617-9899



Kathy Dockerty - Teacher's Aide
269-782-8567



Gina Meekma - Secretary
secretary@nilesadventistschool.org

269-845-8870

Not Pictured
Rodrick Snow - Treasurer
treasurer@nilesadventistschool.org
 



Like us on Facebook!

Watch a video about NAS.