Niles Adventist School



Like us on Facebook!

Watch a video about NAS.


 
.
About Us
.







Mission Statement
We bring our children to Jesus to be touched by His love, trained for service, and educated for Heaven.

Our Philosophy
The Niles Adventist School is operated by the Seventh-day Adventist Church to provide a spiritually-oriented education for children. A belief in the existence of the Creator God is fundamental in the philosophy of Seventh-day Adventist schools. We respect His divine authority and recognize His intervention in human affairs. We believe that true education develops the spiritual, mental, and physical powers of each student, preparing them for the joy of service in this life and for the higher joy of service in the life to come. To achieve this goal, we encourage each student to:
  • develop a personal relationship with God and his fellow men.
  • master the basic academic skills.
  • value labor, physical and mental, as the blessing God intended.
  • cultivate physical fitness, mental ability, and moral purity as the blessing God intended.

The Niles Adventist School operates in harmony with the guidance and direction of the Office of Education, North American Division of the Seventh-day Adventist Church.


Contact Us


Niles Adventist School
110 N Fairview Ave
Niles, MI 49120-1570

Phone: 269-683-5444
Fax: 269-683-9885

Principal
Michael Jakobsons

mjakobsons@misda.org
262-352-2445

Vice-Principal Denise Kidder

dkidder@misda.org
269-473-2497


 

Meet the Staff
.



Mrs. Jenni Coffen - Kindergarten & K+ Teacher
jcoffen@misda.org
269-684-3606





Mrs. Denise Kidder - 1st Grade Teacher/Vice Principal
dkidder@misda.org
269-473-2497





Mrs. Jody Seigal - 2nd & 3rd Grades Teacher
jseigal@misda.org
503-559-4232





Miss Lauren Snell - 4th & 5th Grades Teacher, 4th-8th Grades PE Teacher
lsnell@misda.org
269-470-5365





Mrs. Melanie Taylor - 6th - 8th Grades PM Teacher, 4th-8th Grades PE Teacher
mdtaylor@misda.org
269-684-4871





Mr. Michael Jakobsons - Principal/6th - 8th Grades AM Teacher
mjakobsons@misda.org
262-352-2445





Mrs. Daphne Kent - Music Teacher (Band, Bells, Chimes, Choir, Guitar & Ukelele)
dapkent@gmail.com
269-697-0373





Miss Beth Thompson - Art Teacher
ms.thompson.teach.art@gmail.com


 



Mrs. Kathy Dockerty - Teacher's Aide
269-782-8567





Mrs. Gina Meekma - Secretary
secretary@nilesadventistschool.org
269-845-8870





Mr. Rodrick Snow - Treasurer
treasurer@nilesadventistschool.org






Mr. Dave Scroggs - Food Service

 

Niles Adventist School

110 N Fairview Ave

Niles, MI 49120-1570